Ancient Dan


Ancient Dan strives to make music that is thoughtful, artful, and makes a chaotic world a more beautiful and peaceful place. Originating in the Chicagoland area, Ancient Dan is comprised of Daniel Hazel, Emma Hazel, Joel Wetzell, and many other musicians willing to lend aid. Inspired by classical and baroque composers, they writes lo-fi, unusual love songs, songs about the divine and reimagined communion, instrumental pieces, and songs for the disenfranchised.


  • Love in Progress, Vol. 2
  • In the Study
  • America, the Beautiful: Six Songs of Lament
  • Weep
  • Ancient Beauty
  • Praise the One
  • Brothers
  • Suite d'Existence
  • Love in Progress
  • Mass in D Minor